Frequently Asked Question

How to Hide a Course from Students While Building/Creating It
Last Updated 6 years ago

This one is pretty straight forward, I will outline it in this ticket for your future reference:

There are two ways to hide a course from anyone in the Student role while you are creating or editing it:

  1. From the Site Administration block on the left side, click "Courses" and then "Add/Edit Courses"
    • On each course listed there will be a small eyeball icon (image) clicking this will hide the course from anyone in the Student role, but allow Teachers to see and edit it. This is the best way to hide multiple courses easily
  2. To hide a course when you are in it, from the Administration block on the left hand side, select "Settings" and scroll down to the "availability" section.
    • In the "Availability" dropdown, select "This course is not available to students", scroll to the bottom and click "Save"

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!